Thank you for choosing “12 Knots”

Do not do it too fast !!!

Write a review

Rating field is required!
Input review text please !!!
Input review title please !!!

Myrthe van Bree

Germany / The Netherlands
Yacht charters Jun 2022

“Way more than expected!!!”

Preparing our trip the manager was really helpful finding the right yacht AND a German speaking captain. Our transfer to the yacht was outstanding. But the Yacht... we could not believe our eyes. It looked like brand new, was in a perfect condition. The yacht was super but..... the crew was even better! We had the time of our lives. The captain brought us to nice places. It was fun to see him docking the yacht: no rush but precise and secure. We loved Korcula, Vis and Hvar, These cities were gorgeous. When the captain looked for bays we could swim in he choose bays where the streaming wasn't strong so we could enjoy swimming and enjoy the extra tools on board.. Everything was perfect.. Leaving the yacht and saying goodbye to OUR crew felt like saying goodbye to dear friends. It was the best holiday ever!!!!!!

1

Lynda

USA
Yacht charters Apr 2022 Belize

“Would recommend!”

Grigory was wonderful to work with. We planned our first catamaran trip in less than 4 weeks, knowing very little. Grigory was easily accessible, and worked hard to make sure we had everything we needed. The actual trip was really a success due to our skipper, Rodge, and chef/host/cruise director, Liston. We got so lucky with the two of them! I just can't say enough, if you go to Belize, get the amazing DUO, Rodge and Liston! Being on a boat could be tight quarters with the wrong team.... I could go on and on about homemade fry-jacks and tortillas, Liston's mom homemade guava jam, knowing there would be a "cousin" at every island stop. We had the most amazing team!!!

Andy Sweet

USA
Cabin charters Nov 2021 St. Martin

“Sailing and snorkeling was beyond words”

Hi Grigory and Julia, Thank you for your patience during the 18 months it took to arrange our trip during covid. You were so helpful and knowledgeable. Our cabin charter on the catamaran to St. Martin was just as described, if not more so. The other guests we met on board from Poland (2 couples) and Denver were great to meet and party with. The sailing and snorkeling was beyond words. The captain David and chef Denise were great. We thoroughly recommend to all readers to use 12Knots for your charter needs. We will be using you again for sure. Thanks so much for everything Grigory and Julia!

Sally McLaughlin

USA
Yacht charters Oct 2021 Mexico

“Everything was perfect”

Everything was perfect from start to finish. Responses to my questions were fast, clear and reliable. We were confident when we arrived at the marina that everything would go as planned. And it did. We were greeted at the hotel, driven to the marina and escorted to our sailboat. The marina was secure, clean and well maintained. The sailboat was above our expectations! The briefing was thorough. It was clear that safety was their number 1 priority, so we felt reassured. All of our requests were attended to immediately with no "additional charges". We sailed from La Paz to islands in the Sea of Cortez for a week on the beautiful well equipped Oceanis 41'. We can't wait to do it again!

Rocky

USA
Yacht charters Oct 2021 Italy

“This was our first bareboat charter”

This was our first bareboat charter and we had a lot of questions. Julia and Grigory were great at walking us through the process and connecting us with a skipper. The boat was fabulous, and Raffaele is a talented skipper. Happy to say we had a wonderful time. Already booked the next adventure thru 12 Knots.

Ron Skinner

USA
Yacht charters Jun 2021 Belize

“Thank you for all your help in arranging our first charter experience”

Hi Julia, I just wanted to say thank you for all your help in arranging our first charter experience. The boat was incredible and the skipper was amazing! Two thumbs up for Dream Yacht Charter. Pacome was very helpful and everything went according to plan. We had strong winds (24-27 knots) which made for some great sailing, but found calm waters in the lee of many cayes. We will definitely be chartering more boats in the future!

Christopher Lavelanet

USA
Yacht charters Mar 2021 Mexico

“12 knots Charter Experience”

I had a great experience with Grigory and 12 knots for my wife and I’s inaugural weeklong bareboat charter leaving out of La Paz, MX back in Jan 2021. We had originally booked a week charter out of Puerto Rico back in April, 2020 which was cancelled due to Covid, but 12 knots were very helpful and accommodating in retaining our credit for a year and applying it to our La Paz charter. As a novice to international boat chartering, Grigory was very helpful and thorough in his communication in answering my many questions. The contract and payment was straightforward and we received the boot we were promised via Dream Yacht Charters. Can’t ask for more!

Ann-Tyler Conradi

USA
Yacht charters Dec 2020 Martinique

“Great customer service!”

We had a fantastic experience using 12 Knots to find the perfect long-term charter situation for our family during COVID. They were extremely fast in responding to our inquiries and patient with a million questions on our end. We worked closely with Irina and Grigory, and I highly recommend their team.

Igor N

USA
Yacht charters Apr 2020 Thailand

“Great company that provides great…”

Great company that provides great customer service and find the best deals. I'm especially grateful to Grigory for helping us negotiate and reschedule our multi boat sailing trip that had to be postponed because of COVID-19. Great job and thank you!

Cathleen F

USA
Cabin charters Jan 2020 Martinique

“Working with 12 Knots was a pleasure”

Working with 12 Knots was a pleasure. We have traveled with Dream Yacht Charters twice (Grenada and Martinique). The first time we booked direct, the second time we booked with 12 Knots. Although we did not have any problems when we booked direct with DYC, Grigory was more easily reachable and assisted us with so much more than just the actual reservation. He was responsive and made the process easy. We would gladly work with him again when we book our next Yacht trip (we are already thinking about another location to explore for our Vacation next winter:) Steve and Kathleen

Our website uses cookies. By continuing we assume your permission to deploy cookies, as detailed in our Privacy Policy