Thank you for choosing “12 Knots”

Do not do it too fast !!!

Write a review

Rating field is required!
Input review text please !!!
Input review title please !!!

Andy Sweet

USA
Cabin charters Nov 2021 St. Martin

“Sailing and snorkeling was beyond words”

Hi Grigory and Julia, Thank you for your patience during the 18 months it took to arrange our trip during covid. You were so helpful and knowledgeable. Our cabin charter on the catamaran to St. Martin was just as described, if not more so. The other guests we met on board from Poland (2 couples) and Denver were great to meet and party with. The sailing and snorkeling was beyond words. The captain David and chef Denise were great. We thoroughly recommend to all readers to use 12Knots for your charter needs. We will be using you again for sure. Thanks so much for everything Grigory and Julia!

Sally McLaughlin

USA
Yacht charters Oct 2021 Mexico

“Everything was perfect”

Everything was perfect from start to finish. Responses to my questions were fast, clear and reliable. We were confident when we arrived at the marina that everything would go as planned. And it did. We were greeted at the hotel, driven to the marina and escorted to our sailboat. The marina was secure, clean and well maintained. The sailboat was above our expectations! The briefing was thorough. It was clear that safety was their number 1 priority, so we felt reassured. All of our requests were attended to immediately with no "additional charges". We sailed from La Paz to islands in the Sea of Cortez for a week on the beautiful well equipped Oceanis 41'. We can't wait to do it again!

Rocky

USA
Yacht charters Oct 2021 Italy

“This was our first bareboat charter”

This was our first bareboat charter and we had a lot of questions. Julia and Grigory were great at walking us through the process and connecting us with a skipper. The boat was fabulous, and Raffaele is a talented skipper. Happy to say we had a wonderful time. Already booked the next adventure thru 12 Knots.

Ron Skinner

USA
Yacht charters Jun 2021 Belize

“Thank you for all your help in arranging our first charter experience”

Hi Julia, I just wanted to say thank you for all your help in arranging our first charter experience. The boat was incredible and the skipper was amazing! Two thumbs up for Dream Yacht Charter. Pacome was very helpful and everything went according to plan. We had strong winds (24-27 knots) which made for some great sailing, but found calm waters in the lee of many cayes. We will definitely be chartering more boats in the future!

Christopher Lavelanet

USA
Yacht charters Mar 2021 Mexico

“12 knots Charter Experience”

I had a great experience with Grigory and 12 knots for my wife and I’s inaugural weeklong bareboat charter leaving out of La Paz, MX back in Jan 2021. We had originally booked a week charter out of Puerto Rico back in April, 2020 which was cancelled due to Covid, but 12 knots were very helpful and accommodating in retaining our credit for a year and applying it to our La Paz charter. As a novice to international boat chartering, Grigory was very helpful and thorough in his communication in answering my many questions. The contract and payment was straightforward and we received the boot we were promised via Dream Yacht Charters. Can’t ask for more!

Ann-Tyler Conradi

USA
Yacht charters Dec 2020 Martinique

“Great customer service!”

We had a fantastic experience using 12 Knots to find the perfect long-term charter situation for our family during COVID. They were extremely fast in responding to our inquiries and patient with a million questions on our end. We worked closely with Irina and Grigory, and I highly recommend their team.

Igor N

USA
Yacht charters Apr 2020 Thailand

“Great company that provides great…”

Great company that provides great customer service and find the best deals. I'm especially grateful to Grigory for helping us negotiate and reschedule our multi boat sailing trip that had to be postponed because of COVID-19. Great job and thank you!

Cathleen F

USA
Cabin charters Jan 2020 Martinique

“Working with 12 Knots was a pleasure”

Working with 12 Knots was a pleasure. We have traveled with Dream Yacht Charters twice (Grenada and Martinique). The first time we booked direct, the second time we booked with 12 Knots. Although we did not have any problems when we booked direct with DYC, Grigory was more easily reachable and assisted us with so much more than just the actual reservation. He was responsive and made the process easy. We would gladly work with him again when we book our next Yacht trip (we are already thinking about another location to explore for our Vacation next winter:) Steve and Kathleen

Gary Ziegler

USA
Yacht charters Dec 2019 Puerto Rico

“A mega thank you for your excellent service!”

A search on the internet produced the 12 Knots operation. With apparent quality staff and experience along with the best price on a bareboat monohull influenced me to book a boat with them. We were not disappointed. Correspondence was timely, courteous and efficient. The few questions we had were quickly and accurately answered. Contracts and forms were simple and reasonable. Unlike some other US based chartering companies. Upon arrival in San Juan, the arranged logistics when smoothly. Transport, provisioning and checking into the boat went wellAll needed was furnished. The Dufour we had reserved had been damaged the week before so we were provided a newer Beneteau 42. The boat was in excellent condition, sailed well and was adequately equipped. The journey, centered on cruising around the two big out islands, proved a good sailing adventure. Easterly winds held a steady 15-20 knots. We sailed mostly with full reefed main and storm jibbed head sail. We found several remote anchorages for quiet, sunset happy hours providing private swimming and beach exercising during the day. We thoroughly enjoyed a more crowed but friendly anchorage and night out at the new Dingy Dock Bar at Dewey on Culebra. It was another memorable and great sailing journey. We are already thinking about a return. A mega thank you to 12 Knots for excellent service and support making this happen….

Luiz Galante

USA
Cabin charters Dec 2019 Bahamas

“My wife and I loved our Exumas cruise in the Lagoon 62”

The boat had some maintenance issues such as as the starboard motor was broken for already for three weeks and all cabin on the starboard had cold water the entirely trip. Since the weather was warm and we are used to take cold shower at home, it was not a big deal for us. When we returned to the marina after 7 days, another Lagoon 62 boat was there to substitute our boat. We got the best cabin on the boat, starboard aft with lower high bed, that was easy for us to get access. The cook lady was excellent, we had delicious meals with desert at the lunch and dinner every day She was prepared to make gluten free meals for my wife. The captain, Alex Mint, was born in the same city than me in Brazil, beyond speaking Portuguese, he also speaks English and French. He was an experience sailor, great personality and easy going. Even with my handicap to only use one arm and having some balance problem, I was able to get in the flybridge, getting in our cabin and on the water without any problem. It was the first time for us in a sail boat, and we simply loved a catamaran, a stable and roomy boat.

Our website uses cookies. By continuing we assume your permission to deploy cookies, as detailed in our Privacy Policy