Thank you for choosing “12 Knots”

Do not do it too fast !!!

Write a review

Rating field is required!
Input review text please !!!
Input review title please !!!

Ron Skinner

USA
Yacht charters Jun 2021 Belize

“Thank you for all your help in arranging our first charter experience”

Hi Julia, I just wanted to say thank you for all your help in arranging our first charter experience. The boat was incredible and the skipper was amazing! Two thumbs up for Dream Yacht Charter. Pacome was very helpful and everything went according to plan. We had strong winds (24-27 knots) which made for some great sailing, but found calm waters in the lee of many cayes. We will definitely be chartering more boats in the future!

Christopher Lavelanet

USA
Yacht charters Mar 2021 Mexico

“12 knots Charter Experience”

I had a great experience with Grigory and 12 knots for my wife and I’s inaugural weeklong bareboat charter leaving out of La Paz, MX back in Jan 2021. We had originally booked a week charter out of Puerto Rico back in April, 2020 which was cancelled due to Covid, but 12 knots were very helpful and accommodating in retaining our credit for a year and applying it to our La Paz charter. As a novice to international boat chartering, Grigory was very helpful and thorough in his communication in answering my many questions. The contract and payment was straightforward and we received the boot we were promised via Dream Yacht Charters. Can’t ask for more!

Ann-Tyler Conradi

USA
Yacht charters Dec 2020 Martinique

“Great customer service!”

We had a fantastic experience using 12 Knots to find the perfect long-term charter situation for our family during COVID. They were extremely fast in responding to our inquiries and patient with a million questions on our end. We worked closely with Irina and Grigory, and I highly recommend their team.

Igor N

USA
Yacht charters Apr 2020 Thailand

“Great company that provides great…”

Great company that provides great customer service and find the best deals. I'm especially grateful to Grigory for helping us negotiate and reschedule our multi boat sailing trip that had to be postponed because of COVID-19. Great job and thank you!

Cathleen F

USA
Cabin charters Jan 2020 Martinique

“Working with 12 Knots was a pleasure”

Working with 12 Knots was a pleasure. We have traveled with Dream Yacht Charters twice (Grenada and Martinique). The first time we booked direct, the second time we booked with 12 Knots. Although we did not have any problems when we booked direct with DYC, Grigory was more easily reachable and assisted us with so much more than just the actual reservation. He was responsive and made the process easy. We would gladly work with him again when we book our next Yacht trip (we are already thinking about another location to explore for our Vacation next winter:) Steve and Kathleen

Gary Ziegler

USA
Yacht charters Dec 2019 Puerto Rico

“A mega thank you for your excellent service!”

A search on the internet produced the 12 Knots operation. With apparent quality staff and experience along with the best price on a bareboat monohull influenced me to book a boat with them. We were not disappointed. Correspondence was timely, courteous and efficient. The few questions we had were quickly and accurately answered. Contracts and forms were simple and reasonable. Unlike some other US based chartering companies. Upon arrival in San Juan, the arranged logistics when smoothly. Transport, provisioning and checking into the boat went wellAll needed was furnished. The Dufour we had reserved had been damaged the week before so we were provided a newer Beneteau 42. The boat was in excellent condition, sailed well and was adequately equipped. The journey, centered on cruising around the two big out islands, proved a good sailing adventure. Easterly winds held a steady 15-20 knots. We sailed mostly with full reefed main and storm jibbed head sail. We found several remote anchorages for quiet, sunset happy hours providing private swimming and beach exercising during the day. We thoroughly enjoyed a more crowed but friendly anchorage and night out at the new Dingy Dock Bar at Dewey on Culebra. It was another memorable and great sailing journey. We are already thinking about a return. A mega thank you to 12 Knots for excellent service and support making this happen….

Luiz Galante

USA
Cabin charters Dec 2019 Bahamas

“My wife and I loved our Exumas cruise in the Lagoon 62”

The boat had some maintenance issues such as as the starboard motor was broken for already for three weeks and all cabin on the starboard had cold water the entirely trip. Since the weather was warm and we are used to take cold shower at home, it was not a big deal for us. When we returned to the marina after 7 days, another Lagoon 62 boat was there to substitute our boat. We got the best cabin on the boat, starboard aft with lower high bed, that was easy for us to get access. The cook lady was excellent, we had delicious meals with desert at the lunch and dinner every day She was prepared to make gluten free meals for my wife. The captain, Alex Mint, was born in the same city than me in Brazil, beyond speaking Portuguese, he also speaks English and French. He was an experience sailor, great personality and easy going. Even with my handicap to only use one arm and having some balance problem, I was able to get in the flybridge, getting in our cabin and on the water without any problem. It was the first time for us in a sail boat, and we simply loved a catamaran, a stable and roomy boat.

Steven Wolter

USA
Cabin charters Oct 2019 BVI

“Yacht was perfect”

Yacht was perfect - plenty of space and nooks to hang out in. Having sailed on a monohull before, the personal bathroom for each cabin on the catamaran was much appreciated. A/C in cabins was very nice. Plenty of hot water for showers. Our captain was Damien and he was very safety conscious and knowledgeable. His heavy French accent was sometimes tough, but if we didn’t understand, we’d ask him to repeat the explanation and he obliged. Our chef was Ina, and she was amazing —— treating us to a wide variety of wonderful dishes  throughout our voyage. We would sail with this crew again in a heartbeat! There was WiFi on the boat and our baseball team was in the MLB playoffs, so we enjoyed catching an evening game on the front of the boat, looking at the stars at the same time. We also tried paddle boarding for the first time!!!

Alberto Goosen

Switzerland
Yacht charters Jun 2019 Greece

“We had a great time in Greece”

We had a great time in Greece, the first three days we had constant 20-25knots of wind, so we were able to do a lot of sailing. The boat was also in good condition and everything in working order…the boat did however look a bit older than a 2018 model. For our needs the 38ft was perfect, but I generally prefer a larger boat for 6 people 46-50ft. The base manager and people at check-in were very friendly and helpful. The harbor in Athens is huge! There are hundreds of sailing boats available for rent. The check out and check in at the base were pretty hectic due to the all the people preparing to leave/arriving. The hundreds of sailing boats also mostly follow the same route so there were generally also a lot of other sailing boats in the secluded bays where we anchored at night. But all in all a great experience in Greece.

Ronald Garves

USA
Cabin charters Jun 2019 BVI

“Week onboard this lovely Lagoon 62 / BVI”

We spent a week onboard this lovely 62' sailing catamaran with 5 other couples (total 12 guests) The captain and chef were both French and at times it was difficult to understand what they were saying, but not a big deal. The captain (Damian) would at times offer options about where to go or what we might want to do if the weather conditions were iffy, very obliging. The chef (Michael) prepared breakfast, lunch and dinner each day. The meals were pretty well balanced and reasonably healthy, with dessert served at lunch and dinner. One thing most of the guests weren't real happy about was having the A/C shut off at 10-11pm until 7am. That was because the generator was right under one of the forward cabins and too noisy for them to sleep well. Opening the cabins hatch(s) was a little better unless it started raining while you were sleeping! There was always plenty of bottled water, sodas and everyone brought beer, wine and other booze which we all shared. The other guests were funny, personable, compassionate and generous, as were Damian and Michael. There was plenty of time to enjoy the SUP's, paddle boards, floats and snorkel. You could enjoy a good book in the many different shaded areas onboard, lay in the sun on one of the comfortable places available on the upper deck or ask Damian to take you ashore in the dingy. All in all it was a great experience, but for us 1 week was just the right amount of time for such an adventure. To fully enjoy something like this it helps to be in reasonably good physical and mental condition. Just saying! WARNING-Travel light because depending on how you get to the actual boat you'll probably have to carry all your junk from the various ferries, taxis, buses etc? Ron

Our website uses cookies. By continuing we assume your permission to deploy cookies, as detailed in our Privacy Policy