Thank you for choosing “12 Knots”

Do not do it too fast !!!

Write a review

Rating field is required!
Input review text please !!!
Input review title please !!!

Gerzsenyi Andras

Croatia
Yacht charters Aug 2018 Croatia

“The boat was in super condition”

The charter was excellent, everything perfect. The boat was in super condition (brand new), and very clean. The staff was helpful, and very kind. We enjoyed the trip very much and are looking forward to our next booking.

Matthew Gunnison

USA
Yacht charters Aug 2018 Sweden

“Thanks for helping to coordinate!”

It was terrific, thanks. Sail Marine is a great outfit. Thanks for helping to coordinate! Best, Matt

Andrew Wade

Australia
Yacht charters Aug 2018 Greece

“We enjoyed ourselves and have a bundle of stories we can now laugh about”

We’ve chatted about this a few times and how it be best addressed. I think constructively would be the best way. Overall the captains skill level, regard for safety, approach towards ensuring the guests are happy with the path and desires they are setting sail looking to achieve are admirable. He is a genuine gentleman. There was a couple of things that we were not clear on that we weren’t sure what the one thing is. Regarding food and drinks, is it considered standard that we cover all these expenses for the captain? All in all this wasn’t a big issue however we were left wondering if this was our responsibility or his. The impact of this was really felt when the expectation extended to his wife Brenda. He did the right thing and asked if we were ok if she came along as with her many years on the sea and a new boat there may be benefits attached. We said yes and we were fine with this on paper. The one mistake perhaps we weren’t clear on was the associated cost of her was pretty much left to us to pick up. In any normal circumstances a bit of give and take in this department would be fine. However overall there was no monetary or F&B contributions made by them other than a a little tea and coffee and a nip of rum on one occasion that they revealed from the room. Other than that every meal and every drink consumed on the boat by them was extracted from our supplies. This was unexpected. As I say a bit of give and take would have probably washed this issue right by but not so. I personally left the boat feeling like I had bought her a holiday and her overall personality and demeanor was detrimental to the holiday we should have had. I take responsibility for this as we allowed it. There were a few other small issues that arose that seemed a little awkward at the time but I get the fact the boat was his new toy and he appreciates it and perhaps looks after it in a way your average captain who doesn't have a vested interest wouldn’t. But these issues were nothing we couldn’t work through as adults living in confined spaces for a week. All in all the boat was fantastic. However if we elected to have a captain next time I would be a little reluctant to have him but wouldn’t rule it out. I definitely wouldn’t have him with her and I 150% would not want to share another confined space with his wife on a boat, plane, train or car. I am interested to know what sort of feedback you’ve received from others on the same question? I do imagine the feedback could be split sharply one way or the other. But overall we enjoyed ourselves and have a bundle of stories we can now laugh about.

Angelica Ziebe

Mexico
Cabin charters Jul 2018 Seychelles

“We had an excellent time in Seychelles!”

We had an excellent time in Seychelles ¡Excellent staff, everything went perfect and we had a lot of fun! I really want to thank you for all your cooperation and help during this time! Now I am back home with very nice memories and experience Again thank you very much I hope we are in business again some day Pls let me know if you have something interesting.

Jennifer Tumlin

USA
Cabin charters Jul 2018 BVI

“I had a great time and would definitely do it again”

We had a great time, the boat was beautiful, clean, and in working order. Our chef (Ina) was excellent and provided a variety of fresh dishes in astounding volumes. There was plenty of non-alcoholic beverages, water etc. Damien, the captain deviated from the itinerary but I trusted his advice, and we had fun swimming and snorkeling, etc. He was very gracious about taking us out in the dinghy when swimming (due to strong currents and waves) also whenever we wanted to go to shore. He always had our safety in mind, I nick-named him Captain Cautious, but I didn't mind as it never interfered with my activities and I understand his responsibility over us.

Meredith Mason

USA
Cabin charters Jul 2018 French Polynesia

“The boat was beautiful and the crew was awesome!”

Hello Grigory, Our trip was great! We weren't really sure what to expect since we had never chartered a cabin before..... It definitely exceeded our expectations! The boat was beautiful and the crew was awesome! Definitely some of the best food and snorkeling adventures of our trip! Thank You, Meredith and Brandon

Ven Dobrinov

Bulgaria
Yacht charters Jul 2018 Greece

“Everything was perfect!”

Dear Grigory, Everything was perfect! Thank you :) Please see the attached photo.

Duy Vuong

USA
Yacht charters Apr 2018 Bahamas

“The sailing was great. The Exuma Islands were amazing.”

I apologize for the delay. We have been out of the country for almost a month. The sailing was great. The Exuma Islands were amazing. The staff at Navtours were helpful and professional. On the last day (on the crossing back)—the impeller went bad. We were not able to charge the batteries due to engine failure and there were no generator onboard. We had to sail all the way to the base with no electronics. They brought out a replacement impeller on a dingy once we were 5 miles from the docks. The boat was actually a 2017 not a 2018. With all that said, there’s no complains at all. It’s all part of the experience. The whole family is looking forward to our next charter. Thanks for all your help.

Mark Etheridge

New Zeland
Yacht charters Apr 2018 Tahiti

“We all enjoyed the vacation very much”

Hi Grigory, The boat was in great condition! and it really is a beautiful location. Thanks for all the organizing you’ve done to make the trip a success. Mark

Alberto Goosen

Swiss
Yacht charters Oct 2017 Maldives

“Thanks for arranging everything”

Hi Grigory, thanks for checking in! It was awesome! Boat great condition and the charter company very professional! Thanks for arranging everything. We are planning two trips next year, maybe you can help: 1. 2 week trip St. Vincent / Grenadines with catamaran Bali around 40ft, 2017/2018 model 2. 1 or 2 week trip Madagascar also catamaran Can you assist me with Madagascar. I haven’t found any charterer companies operating there. I saw you have many cats in the Caribbean. Ill check on your site, when I know our dates,1 and get back to you. When is a good time to go especially for fishing? Do you know? Cheers Alberto

Our website uses cookies. By continuing we assume your permission to deploy cookies, as detailed in our Privacy Policy