Thank you for choosing “12 Knots”

Do not do it too fast !!!

Write a review

Rating field is required!
Input review text please !!!
Input review title please !!!

Воробьев Илья

Россия
Yacht charters May 2019 Turkey

“с погодой не очень повезло”

Все было отлично, с погодой не очень повезло, самые холодные майские праздники на моей памяти. По яхте все ок, понятно что она не новая, но претензий нет, все работало

Norman Best

Australia
Cabin charters Apr 2019 French Polynesia

“The trip was very good and the catering exceeded expectations”

The crew were very good and the catering exceeded my expectations. Our captain Hugo did more than expected to ensure we had a good time. The boat was OK considering its age but the cabins were hot at night. After first few nights I slept in the cockpit. We weren't able to sail a lot because of the prevailing winds but that was expected and not a complaint. I would highly recommended this trip.

Flori Grottoli

USA
Yacht charters Apr 2019 Puerto Rico

“Spanish Virgin Islands are stunning / March 2019 / Puerto Rico / Dufour 412”

The experience was beautiful and the Spanish Virgin Islands are stunning! Even though we started off with a few setbacks (had to switch boats because of technical issues), the marina made good and was very accommodating....they did the very best they could and, in the end, we were happy with the boat. The staff was very nice. Next year we want to sail Greece....let me know when we can go and get a good deal on a 50' monohull that can accommodate six people comfortably, each with a proper stateroom and head. Thanks, Flori

Alicia Buckles

USA
Cabin charters Feb 2019 French Polynesia

“It couldn't have been better”

We had a really great time. It couldn't have been better!! Boat, crew, location were all awesome. Thanks so much. Alicia

Jeff Ott

USA
Yacht charters Jan 2019 BVI

“Everyone had a very nice time”

Thank you - it was a really nice experience. You were very helpful during our departure and arrival. The boat was amazing, well outfitted, and everyone had a very nice time. I'll be sure to send you some photos over the weekend. We also have some drone footage I'll try to get to you.

Colin Bond

USA
Cabin charters Jan 2019 BVI

“I was slightly nervous going in”

It was absolutely terrific and if you’ll let me know which websites you list on I’m happy to leave 100% positive reviews there. I was slightly nervous going in, because you have a relatively small English language web presence, but I couldn’t be more pleased. Happy to expand your service to more US based folks.

Alberto Monzoni

Italy
Cabin charters Jan 2019 Bahamas

“We have enjoyed a lot 2 weeks on Catamaran in Bahamas”

We have enjoyed a lot 2 weeks on Catamaran in Bahamas. We have sailed in Abaco and mainly in Exuma; we did a great tour. The catamaran was very nice and roomy. The captain, Tony, was great: very professional and capable, always at our disposal, familiar but not invasive. He knew how to sail safely in Bahamas (shallow water). We made him pretty busy to follow our request to see as much islands as possible. Thanks to him we enjoyed also some good fishing (and eating tuna and dorado). The 5 kids enjoy a lot. A great thank also to Carrie and the other guys that has covered our request at boarding in order to improve the kitchen stuff, local sim, etc.; we had to live and cook 2 weeks on the boat. I really recommend the experience we had in Bahamas. Ciao to everybody from the chilly Bologna (this night is snowing here) Alberto, Antonella and the 5 kids

Oscar Serra

Spain
Yacht charters Sep 2018 Croatia

“We tried to make the most of it, but it was far from ideal”

Hey Grigory, thanks for asking. The boat was not in good condition. For example, there were no mooring, deck or motoring lights, so we feared a boat would hit us while we slept, and were not complying with the law while sailing at night. The anchor was only 40m long, so we could only dock safely in around 10 meters depth, which was also too close to the shore to sleep well. The anchor switch did not work and released the anchor while docking, so we destroyed a few mooring lines. The oars were for a toy boat, and they obviously broke, and they wanted us to pay for them. If they do, we are going for a lawsuit altogether. Oh, and the GPS was a total joke so we had to purchase one for our phones for 50€.

Gerzsenyi Andras

Croatia
Yacht charters Aug 2018 Croatia

“The boat was in super condition”

The charter was excellent, everything perfect. The boat was in super condition (brand new), and very clean. The staff was helpful, and very kind. We enjoyed the trip very much and are looking forward to our next booking.

Matthew Gunnison

USA
Yacht charters Aug 2018 Sweden

“Thanks for helping to coordinate!”

It was terrific, thanks. Sail Marine is a great outfit. Thanks for helping to coordinate! Best, Matt

Our website uses cookies. By continuing we assume your permission to deploy cookies, as detailed in our Privacy Policy