12knots team

Thank you for choosing “12 Knots”

Do not do it too fast !!!

Write a review

Rating field is required!
Martinique
18 May 2024 - 25 May 2024
Ipanema 58
“Everything was great!”

Everything was great! Captain and first mate were A+ and made the trip safe and fun. My ship mates were all good people, like minded and kind. It's a very good boat and everything seemed to work. I loved sailing out of Martinique and through the Grenadines. A good chance I'll return to do it again!

Bahamas
11 May 2024 - 18 May 2024
Lagoon 62
“Loved Exumas”

We got a Lagoon 62, which is bigger than I was expecting and the captain and cook were both very professional and also very engaging and fun. Exumas has the most amazing seascape I've ever seen and other highlights such as the swimming pigs, Staniel Cay Yacht Club, the sunken airplane, and some truly beautiful swimming, beach and snorkel stops. 12 knots customer service is excellent

Guadeloupe
03 Feb 2024 - 10 Feb 2024
“It was a great trip!”

It was a great trip - we were lucky with our fellow travelers, the Captain and Steward were extraordinary, the itinerary was good. Our only complaint was that the AC in our cabins was turned off at 10pm, leaving them quite hot.

Bahamas
04 Nov 2023 - 11 Nov 2023
Lagoon 620
“Charter in the Bahamas”

My wife and I recently returned from our yacht charter in the Bahamas and we miss it every day since! It was our first time chartering a yacht and we had quite a few questions, thankfully our representative at 12 Knots did a great job answering all our questions via email and even providing immediate, day-of assistance. I could go on and on about how much we loved our boat, captain, crew, and time in the Bahamas but you should just do it as see for yourself! We live in Europe and will now be looking at another charter closer to home in the Mediterranean. Thanks for everything 12 Knots!

Response from the owner
“ Thank you for positive feedback!”

Thank you Brady, we are happy that you had a great sailing vacation in the Bahamas. Really appreciate your feedback!

Bahamas
14 Oct 2023 - 21 Oct 2023
Lagoon 620
“Great experience in the DYC Exuma cruise”

We had a great time on the Cat 620 Lagoon in the Bahamas. The rooms were very clean, and the food was great. We were lucky with the staff and other guests. Points for improvement: besides a chef and capt, it would be great to have someone in service for cleaning, or at least at any of the stops. The info provided on the boat (briefings on day activities) could’ve had more details.

St. Martin
“Sailing and snorkeling was beyond words”

Hi Grigory and Julia, Thank you for your patience during the 18 months it took to arrange our trip during covid. You were so helpful and knowledgeable. Our cabin charter on the catamaran to St. Martin was just as described, if not more so. The other guests we met on board from Poland (2 couples) and Denver were great to meet and party with. The sailing and snorkeling was beyond words. The captain David and chef Denise were great. We thoroughly recommend to all readers to use 12Knots for your charter needs. We will be using you again for sure. Thanks so much for everything Grigory and Julia!

Martinique
“Working with 12 Knots was a pleasure”

Working with 12 Knots was a pleasure. We have traveled with Dream Yacht Charters twice (Grenada and Martinique). The first time we booked direct, the second time we booked with 12 Knots. Although we did not have any problems when we booked direct with DYC, Grigory was more easily reachable and assisted us with so much more than just the actual reservation. He was responsive and made the process easy. We would gladly work with him again when we book our next Yacht trip (we are already thinking about another location to explore for our Vacation next winter:) Steve and Kathleen

Bahamas
“My wife and I loved our Exumas cruise in the Lagoon 62”

The boat had some maintenance issues such as as the starboard motor was broken for already for three weeks and all cabin on the starboard had cold water the entirely trip. Since the weather was warm and we are used to take cold shower at home, it was not a big deal for us. When we returned to the marina after 7 days, another Lagoon 62 boat was there to substitute our boat. We got the best cabin on the boat, starboard aft with lower high bed, that was easy for us to get access. The cook lady was excellent, we had delicious meals with desert at the lunch and dinner every day She was prepared to make gluten free meals for my wife. The captain, Alex Mint, was born in the same city than me in Brazil, beyond speaking Portuguese, he also speaks English and French. He was an experience sailor, great personality and easy going. Even with my handicap to only use one arm and having some balance problem, I was able to get in the flybridge, getting in our cabin and on the water without any problem. It was the first time for us in a sail boat, and we simply loved a catamaran, a stable and roomy boat.

BVI / British Virgin Islands
“Yacht was perfect”

Yacht was perfect - plenty of space and nooks to hang out in. Having sailed on a monohull before, the personal bathroom for each cabin on the catamaran was much appreciated. A/C in cabins was very nice. Plenty of hot water for showers. Our captain was Damien and he was very safety conscious and knowledgeable. His heavy French accent was sometimes tough, but if we didn’t understand, we’d ask him to repeat the explanation and he obliged. Our chef was Ina, and she was amazing —— treating us to a wide variety of wonderful dishes  throughout our voyage. We would sail with this crew again in a heartbeat! There was WiFi on the boat and our baseball team was in the MLB playoffs, so we enjoyed catching an evening game on the front of the boat, looking at the stars at the same time. We also tried paddle boarding for the first time!!!

BVI / British Virgin Islands
“Week onboard this lovely Lagoon 62 / BVI”

We spent a week onboard this lovely 62' sailing catamaran with 5 other couples (total 12 guests) The captain and chef were both French and at times it was difficult to understand what they were saying, but not a big deal. The captain (Damian) would at times offer options about where to go or what we might want to do if the weather conditions were iffy, very obliging. The chef (Michael) prepared breakfast, lunch and dinner each day. The meals were pretty well balanced and reasonably healthy, with dessert served at lunch and dinner. One thing most of the guests weren't real happy about was having the A/C shut off at 10-11pm until 7am. That was because the generator was right under one of the forward cabins and too noisy for them to sleep well. Opening the cabins hatch(s) was a little better unless it started raining while you were sleeping! There was always plenty of bottled water, sodas and everyone brought beer, wine and other booze which we all shared. The other guests were funny, personable, compassionate and generous, as were Damian and Michael. There was plenty of time to enjoy the SUP's, paddle boards, floats and snorkel. You could enjoy a good book in the many different shaded areas onboard, lay in the sun on one of the comfortable places available on the upper deck or ask Damian to take you ashore in the dingy. All in all it was a great experience, but for us 1 week was just the right amount of time for such an adventure. To fully enjoy something like this it helps to be in reasonably good physical and mental condition. Just saying! WARNING-Travel light because depending on how you get to the actual boat you'll probably have to carry all your junk from the various ferries, taxis, buses etc? Ron

Our website uses cookies. By continuing we assume your permission to deploy cookies, as detailed in our Privacy policy
Loading loading Please wait